Ashish Negi

“Few breaths of happiness and a few moments of satisfaction,
A life with this part of mother earth and that portion of magnificent sky”
A technologist by day and a writer by night. A foodie and comedy movies lover, sometimes I liketo have philosophical discussions and always keeps myself ready for sports.
And above all I tries to be a normal human most of the time.

Sun Sign

Leo

Three things people don’t know about you?

1. I think too much 2. I have recently started learning how to play guitar. 3. I want own a coffee shop which will have a library inside it.

What’s your greatest fear?

I don’t know how to swim. Sometimes I feel afraid of falling in water.

What is your greatest achievement?

Publishing first short stories book – Extra Miles

High point of your life?

Till date, When I visited Japan first time.

Low point of your life

Not specific but I feel low whenever I see a human being showing in-human behavior.

Who are your favorite authors?

a. In English – Paulo Coehlo b. In Hindi – Harishankar Parsain

What are your 5 favorite books of all time?

a. Gita – Spiritual literature b. The alchemist - Fiction c. Like flowing rivers - Fiction d. Tuesdays with Morrie - Fiction e. Nithalleyki diary – Hindi literature

Is there a book you love to reread?

a. Nithalleyki diary b. Like flowing rivers

What are your 5 favorite movies of all time?

a. Sholay b. Hera pheri Hollywood c. Castaway d. Shawshank redemption e. Forest gump

One Superpower you wish you had?

I wish I could give food to all hungry and homeless people

If you had a time machine to take you back to any country and any time period, where would you choose to be for your childhood, adolosent , adult life and silver years?

a. For my childhood – My village. b. For my adolescent – My graduation college / hostel life. c. For Adult life – I would like to go to a day and would retake my first love proposal.

If you could acquire any talent, what would it be?

Magician

When and where do you write ?

While travelling and alone

Silence or music?

Both

One phrase that you use most often?

The Nature

Do you have a writing ritual / superstition?

No

Do you have one sentence of advice for new writers?

Watch incidences of your life carefully and through your heart and guess what … ? you will get best stories to share.

Ashish Negi, the only child of his parents was born in a small village Kaandi, Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand on August 8, 1985. At an early age, his family moved to a small town Kotdwara, Uttarakhand, where he pursued his secondary and higher secondary education. Later, he went on to study engineering in computer science from Kumaon Engineering College Dwarahat, Almora, Uttarakhand. After completing engineering in the year 2007, he relocated to Delhi and since then he works in the information technology industry, as a software programmer. His professional career has been focused on research and development in the field of natural language processing and data mining.

No media found.

No interviews found.

No videos found.