Me N Her Reviewed by Free Press Journal

MeN her A strange Feeling - Statesman_ 15 June, 2014

Me N Her a Strange Feeling, Asian Age Kolkata, 2nd April, 2014

Love 101 for the young

Deccan Chronicle | Pramita Bose | April 23, 2014, 19.04 pm IST
Rikky Bhartia’s maiden book answers various questions about young love, and what makes it different from an infatuation, crush and friendship

Rikky Bhartia’s maiden book answers various questions about young love, and what makes it different from an infatuation, crush and friendship
Mumbai: Short attention span or too many options at one’s disposal — what makes today’s couples call it quits? Opines Kolkata-based debutante writer Rikky Bhartia says, “Today’s teenagers are totally confused about their feelings. They have no idea whether to dub it crush, infatuation, friendship or love. They just keep grappling with a palette of diverse emotions and don’t know how to deal with it.”
Posing as a modern-day love guru, the 24-year-old Chartered Accountant cites the “indecisive dilemma” amongst the GenY as a major driving force behind his judiciously penned novel Me “N” Her — A Strange Feeling. He observes that “it’s very easy to touch base and interact over the various electronic modules accessible nowadays. So it’s obvious that two lonely hearts will casually bump and break into each other’s personal space and finally get close, and even cosy, if needed. However, the sooner they fall head over heels in passion, the faster they split to go separate ways. This frequent hop in and out of a relationship has become a norm of the day, courtesy the misreadings of human expressions.”
He rues that the failure to detect the differences between infatuation, love and friendship often mars the otherwise congenial chemistry between a boy and a girl. “Until it knocks at your door, love doesn’t reveal itself. It steps in silence, and people often tend to overlook its actual signs. Someone has rightly said that matters of the heart are really tricky to fathom. These amorous fire and desires are nothing, but a game of riddle,” he philosophises.
On a personal note, he adds that his is a part autobiographical story “No maiden piece of any author can be a complete fiction. It has to be influenced by their life’s journey,” he says as he admits that the male protagonist in his book is a true reflection of his own persona.
But this commerce graduate from Bhawanipur Gujarati Education Society College in Kolkata didn’t make a cakewalk start to his literary journey. He had to cross many academic hurdles before finally taking the plunge into his creative leanings. Quiz him how difficult was it to push his interests on the backburner for his studies, the chatty Libran quickly sets the record straight: “It wasn’t much of a struggle as I was always a hard-working, intelligent, good student, at least according to my teachers and family. Also, I wanted to be well-placed in life and help bail my family out of the financial-crunch. I knew that a professional degree will give me the basic capacity to fulfill my dreams.”
Currently working for a leading corporate firm, this ambitious man, with plans up his sleeve, aims to be an entrepreneur and contribute to the future publishing industry.
Though writing is his first love, Bhartia announces that he would never  make it a full-fledged career. Soaring high on the positive responses he has been receiving for his book, he hopes to see his prospective readers either find new love, or save their lost love after riffling through his fiction. “Then only my hard-pressed efforts will reap its rewarding fruits,” says Rikky.
ME N HER - A Strange Feeling by Author Rikky Bhartia was featured in The Telegraph In Schools
Sanmarg.
Me N Her Book Review in Sanmaarg
Me N Her featued in The Asian Age
Me N Her reviewed by Hindustan Times on 25 March 2014

Review on the novel ‘me “n” her a strange feeling’ by Rikky bhartia.

The story of love and seperation ,

Where destiny dictates the relation.

 

This book has a tendency to take you away in its virtual world …. very far from reality. The characters “Harsh and Janvi ” played a very decent role. The story has many ups and downs. While reading this book ny1 cn strongly feel the characters emotions. Its saddest thought and turning point also gives a different kinda pleasure.

 

Congratulations Rikky bhartia!

 

ME “N” HER – A STRANGE FEELING BY RIKKY BHARTIA: BOOK REVIEW

Reviewed for Author Rikky Bhartia

Buy from PublisherFlipkartAmazon.inInfibeamSnapdeal

At Goodreads

The kind of love story that happens here and there, everywhere!

The story is of Harsh and Janvi. They meet as new joiners at office. Almost half the book is about how their association finds gradual changes as years pass by – from colleagues to friends to lovers to wedding talks to engagement. Sounds like the usual love story? Perhaps not! The plot maintains constant twists and turns throughout the book. And one would want to know ‘what next’ at every stage. The last few pages, especially, contain the most unexpected twist like the O’Henry short stories. Well, was wedding bells finally in their air? I am afraid, I cannot reveal the rest part of the book.

Courtesy: http://www.leadstartshop.com

Courtesy:http://www.leadstartshop.com

Absolutely, the present-day reality!

The book depicts 100% of the society that most young Indians have been living in, at least for the last five to ten years. Most leave their hometown to other major cities for work to step into dream offices, like what our hero Harsh describes as ‘made of full glass’. By this time, a few already carry a sentiment-filled sad past love to their new places where they get to emotionally mature in the next few years. Also, for most, there’s a huge change in lifestyle – cross-cultural acquisitions, living by own, weekend outings, discos, surprise birthday parties and much more. The author has described the feelings as truly as it is when a new relationship springs up in such a place. To begin with, how the need for care and attention from other gender attracts a relationship;  how SMS and Facebook updates help the boy and girl exchange unspoken subtle emotions; what happens when the girl visits the bachelor’s home and how touches and kisses done as though casually hide an intentional thrill.

Some interesting facts

  • The author confides in the beginning that this story was inspired by a special someone of his life. In fact, he shares his surname with Harsh. This lets the readers closely associate the character of Harsh with the author throughout .
  • The story has a big-time bollywood touch. As a matter of fact, the book begins when the Hero Harsh starts to narrate his flashback to one of his friends whom he meets after several years. A little of DDLJ and a little of Jab we met! However, what deserves appreciation is the curiosity that the author sets in the minds of readers as to what was to come next. Also, unlike the usual standard of books, the story is full of casual real-time conversations that  animates the scenes vividly, page after page.
  • Each chapter is titled with a name and scene #. Interestingly, there is no index to the chapters. The date, day, time and place is mentioned at the beginning of every scene. For some reason, the author has chosen to begin the story on April 1, 2012 and ends it on August 18 2020.
  • There is usage of conversations, shayaris and song lyrics in hindi now and then in the book. For a non-hindi speaking reader, the translation is english is provided as glossary at the end of the book. Unfortunately, one would not know this until they turned the last page of the story. Perhaps, the glossary could have been placed at the beginning or a mention that such a glossary existed at the end could have been thought of.
  • The book includes unsigned pencil sketches of the most significant scenes of the plot. It makes one assume to be the work of the author though no mention is made anywhere.
  • Harsh is portrayed as a dramatically romantic hero. Rain, roses, red balloons, cakes, diamond necklace, greeting cards, night rides, hugs, kisses, shayaris, bollywood song lyrics, terrace, night sky, beach and places where he dares Janvi’s witty challenges like ”I want to see you now” and “Walk on the parapet wall if you truly love me”‘  – you can find all such romantic elements that have existed for eons. Probably what was missing were moon and love letter. There is absolutely no out-of-the box romance anywhere. This sort of makes the love story a little usual. Nevertheless, it is narrated well that even the age-old kneel down with ring proposal makes an interesting read.
  • It took just a few hours to complete reading the 250-paged book.

Who would find the book interesting?

No wonder this book is already among the best-sellers. It is a great attraction to those between ages 15 and 25. Presumably, that’s when the hormones and emotions peak. I mean to say that readers who enjoy dramatic stories and filmy romances are sure to love this book. It is neither an immature love story nor a mature love story; it’s somewhere in between. And those who are going through phases such as falling in love, confusion about the other party’s feelings, hesitation to propose, broken relationship and relying on destiny to unite in love cannot miss this book. Harsh undergoes all this and you can take some hope and courage from his story. Even for others who do not fall within this age span, the book will remind of their first love and the memories associated with it.

The book does have potential to do wonderful in the market with a little help from reviewers and the publisher. My sincere view is that the pages could be condensed, as it is a real test to patience at some places.

Overall,

Me “N” Her – A Strange Feeling is a vivid and interesting tour of a young adult’s emotions!

About the Author

Source

Rikky Bhartia is a 24-year-old Chartered Accountant from Kolkata, who has worked with Ernst and Young Pvt. Ltd, in Pune for 6 months.From his childhood, being creative was his passion, but his first priority was building a career, which was also the dream of his family. He had to give up his dreams of creativity to concentrate on his studies. After clearing his CA in July 2011, he was able to move from his studies to fulfil his dreams of creative pursuits.He had been writing since childhood, but just raw lines, that nobody read, and though they were special to him, he did not take them too seriously. At 17 years, he started writing short shaayeris (poems), that were appreciated by family and friends, who encouraged him to write more. In his teenage years, he had always dreamt of a fairy tale life, but soon realized that life is in fact a scary journey, where you don’t know what will happen next! Today, having experienced life and being wiser, he took on the task of writing his debut book, which he started in October 2011.His inspiration for the book is the confusion that teenagers of today face in their definition and understanding of what is love. Teenagers feel that falling in love is just by talking, joking, and meeting friends. Sad, but this fact is not true, all the time! On the other hand, sometimes, they think that their love is just good friendship. Most youngsters today are confused between love, friendship, and infatuation and those who get true love don’t even know how to appreciate it … Ironical but true! Through this book, he wants people to understand the difference between friendship, infatuation, and true love, to have faith in their love and wait for their time to come. Love is also about sacrifices and is in the hand of destiny. Love and destiny are co-related … if there is love in your stars; it will come with time. He would like to use his books to address some critical issues and try to remove them from society. You can contact him at his official page on Facebook named “ME “N” HER – A Strange Feeling.” At the following link or on his email id – rikkybhartiabooks@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/me.n.her.astrangefeeling

received_m_mid_1392466466776_da1631b3110ed14f60_0

Blog Review

Me “N” Her by Rikky Bhartia ~ Book Review

Book         : Me “N” Her

Author      : Rikky Bhartia
Publisher  : Leadstart Publishing Pvt Ltd
Genre       : Romance
Price         : Rs. 125
Rating      : 8/10

“Unite your eyelashes with mine in such a way,
That all your tears are placed on my lashes instead…”

The above two lines are perhaps best suited to describe Me “N” Her , the sweet love story of Harsh Bhartia and Janvi Agarwal. The first day he sees her at his office, she is silently shedding tears. Intrigued, he tries to make her smile and she snaps at him. Nonetheless, Harsh is not a person to give up so easily. He leaves no stone unturned to unearth the mysteries of her past life and this marks a beginning of a series of upheavals in his life. From strangers, they become friends, then best friends…..then? Eight years later, Harsh is found drunk beyond his senses at one of the richest bars in town. Luckily, he is rescued by his friend Naveen. Upon thorough investigation, Harsh finally opens up and narrates the tragedy of his life.

The suspense is maintained till the last page keeping the readers wondering what actually led to the transformation in Harsh. The situations and narration lend a touch of Bollywood to the novel. Another special feature of Me N Her is the frequent shayaaris in which Harsh expresses his feelings for his lady love. For those not acquainted with Hindi, the English translation is given at the glossary. The catch tagline- “The story of love n separation where destiny dictates the relation” also boosts the USP of the book. The book ends on a tearful as well as cheerful note, hinting slightly about Rikky’s upcoming novel.

However, the language could have been more lucid and the sketches, though apt, sometimes come off as childish and could have been portrayed in a better way. Nevertheless the book is already on its way to becoming a bestseller and is getting a very good response. This is a wonderful effort by debutant author Rikky Bhartia and has raised everyone’s expectations of an even more wonderful novel next time.

About The Author:

Rikky Bhartia is a 25 year old CA with an honest heart and a radical mind bubbling with ideas regarding how to give a boost to the Indian indigenous industry. He tapped onto his personal experiences and based the character of Harsh on himself and Janvi is the alter ego of his best friend.

Know all about Harsh, Janvi and Rikky in his upcoming interview.



Buy Me “N” Her at a great discount from Amazon: (Free Home Delivery)

20 FEBRUARY 2014

Me “N” Her: Rikky Bhartia

‘Me “N” Her – A Strange Feeling’, an unveiling book by Rikky Bhartia is an absorbing tale of love with separation concerning two youthful folks, of strangers, whose trails cross and escort to weird and wonderful sentiments, and parley in relation to adore as well as the sensation coupled with it and it’s consequence on the existence of two folks where fate dictates the liaison.

The narrative is of Harsh Bhartia, obsessive as well as go-getting, save for overlooks his dream when he meets Janvi Aggarwal, who finds irresistible to reverie, other than is gone astray in being for mysterious raison d’être. At the pinnacle of their celebration, an odd weave in verve ensues, that transforms the whole thing everlastingly.

Both Harsh and Janvi join the same concern and on the first day itself they become associates in their place of work. With time Harsh attempts to dig up close to her save for Janvi haul over the coals his advances and put down a contour which is not supposed to be crossed by him save for time transforms it all and their work associate status is altered into companionship which slowly but surely close into a fertile rapport when Harsh proposes and janvi agrees to it.

Nevertheless a lot is on the streak when stuff doesn’t set off their way and they come across themselves wedged in an analogous yet gripping state of affairs with the outlines in the reserve were gorgeous, and they truly stated the dispositions with a few instants were in truth starry-eyed flashes which formulate you plummet in affection along with a few instants that really make you blubber.

The author has birded down a adore account with oodles of elegance along with some stroke of grace to it in the midst of finesse with effortless recounting other than made extremely brilliantly by the writer ornamented up with all type of sensations in addition to all sorts of state of affairs which an ordinary being comes across in day to day verve.

The ups and downs, the ecstasy as well as distress, the impasse along with the effortlessness with which the whole thing has been levered in the yarn has been ended flawlessly with the verses and an assortment of other effects which are stirring in this volume puts in a striking upshot to the whole chronicle and is akin to a free flowing stream with an air of compose, cataclysm along with reassurance and uneasiness.

The book has been presented in an extremely affirmative style and the shift from times of yore to in attendance and once more past then present is worth every minute and is a tome with an assortment of anticipation along with character to it with an incessant experience care and the affection which move towards with it.

The paperback will stay you connected with it until you discern the full legend with the quintessence of love with the reserve has been recounted in incredibly straightforward language which crafts it less fictitious other than so well illustrated to plunge in adore with the emotions articulated in the order.

The writer has been so reasonable with the intrigue and temperaments that allow you to see in your mind’s eye the fairy-tale just reminiscent of a picture played before you be full of all the flavour of love along with bliss of being with, the ache of parting with the culmination, the twirls and twists of the volume put in to the vivacious aspect of the tome.

A charming read with the manner mutually the characters stick by and forgo for each other, their chaste outline of love as well as the circumstances, exquisiteness and sensitivity in particular the heart-rending component have been portrayed truly on form that gives you an idea about spot on camaraderie with true love, and if you love you must cling on to it.

An amazing appealing interpret the outlines were apposite which without a doubt put in plain words in relation to the kaput spirits, love liaison, amity that will offer you a sensation of worship, tenderness, closeness as well as togetherness in a paperback with a tap of equally saccharine and tart in it which has been finished as well as offered with aptness and an assortment of élan crafting it an enchanting interpret for the booklovers.

On the whole, a sparkling chronicle with an assortment of anticipation for the starry-eyed, it was an ideal adore anecdote which compose you identify with the connotation of comradeship, care, giving up, soreness as well as providence.

Publisher: Leadstart Publishing ♥ Imprint: Frog Books ♥ Published: 2013 ♥ ISBN-13: 9789383562268 ♥ Language: English ♥ Binding: Paperback ♥ Pages: 252 ♥ Type: Fiction

Me “N” Her… A Strange Feeling

Posted on  by 

 ”The story of love n separation where destiny dictates the relation”

PLOT:   Love … Life … Separation? Love implies three words smiles, tears, and endings. Endings are not always happy … yet they leave a mark in our lives in some way.Me N Her A Strange Feeling is an involving and intriguing love story of two young people, of strangers, whose paths cross and lead to strange feelings, later discovered as love. Harsh is passionate and ambitious, but forgets his ambition when he meets Janvi. Janvi … loves to dream, but is lost in life … reasons unknown.At the height of their celebration … a strange twist in life happens, that changes everything forever … Love is what brings them close … and love is what … separates them. Does love change with time? Is it possible to fall in love repeatedly with the same person? Harsh and Janvi give you every answer … their love story will remind you of your first love … its unexpected ending will bring tears and smiles.

REVIEW: Story revolves around Harsh and Janvi from being strangers and then falling for each other.The author has depicted the emotions very well.The best part of the book that I liked is the poems/ shayaris in hindi which itself is very different from others and for me that really was the best part on the book.It will make you cry, make you laugh, even make you fall in love with the charecters.And the third scene was my favourite.

Overall a very beautiful read.

RATING:   5/5

Source : http://mithimishti.wordpress.com/2014/02/13/me-n-her-a-strange-feeling/

 

 ME N HER- A Strange Feeling by Rikky Bhartia This book is definitely a page turning and delighting.
The best part is anyone can read it. I am going to recommend it to everyone to read this book.
What would catch the attention of the reader is the simplicity and the honesty with which this book has been written, that makes the reader so gullible to believe the events of the novel.
I saw a new flavour of love in this story.
This book is simply awesome !!
It is an easy and enjoyable read.
Song lyrics, shayris and sketches add beauty to the story and doesn‘t make it tedious one.As a reader, I would like to congratulate Rikky Bhartia for the success in his debut novel..I rate 5 out of 5 stars for this novel !!!

 

Me “N” Her Book Reviews 

 

Author: Rikky Bhartia
Publisher: Leadstart Publishing
ISBN: 978-93-83562-26-8
Year: 2013
Rating: ☆☆☆☆

Love…Life…Separation? Love – implies three words – smiles, tears and endings. Endings are not always happy… yet they leave a mark in our lives in some way.
‘Me “N” Her – A Strange Feeling’ is an involving and intriguing love story of two young people, of strangers, whose paths cross and lead to strange feelings, later discovered as love. Harsh is passionate and ambitious, but forgets his ambition when he meets Janvi. Janvi… loves to dream, but is lost in life… reasons unknown.
At the hight of their celebration… a strange twist in life happens, that changes everything forever… Love is what brings them close… and love is what… separates them. Does love change with time? Is it possible to fall in love repeatedly with same person? Harsh and Janvi give you every answer… their love story will remind you of your first love… its unexpected ending will bring tears and smiles.
Review: The tagline of the book “The story of love n separation, where destiny dictates the relation” is perfectly inline with the story. The book will keep you binding with it until you know the whole story. Anyone who believe in love or has ever fallen in love can easily relate with the story at each moments described in the story. Sometime the book let you even cry as you will be bound to imagine the essence of love. The book has been narrated in very easy language which make it less literary work but so beautifully described to fall in love with the feelings expressed in the book. The author has been so justified with the plot and character to enable you imagine the story just like a movie played before you containing all the taste of love- happiness of being with, pain of separation.
As a poetry lover & writer, I loved the hindi poetry, shayri & nazm used in between the story.
One more thing can’t be left saying about the book that feeling of first love which made me write on the book itself- “very true”. The line was as follows:-
“We can never forget our first love throughout our life… We can just ignore the feeling or remove it from our heart and memory, but in reality it never dies and always remains alive somewhere deep inside our hearts. this feeling surfaces again as soon as our love cones in front of our eyes… We again start remembering our lovely moments of being in love and want to get it back in our lives!”

Review: Me N Her- A Strange Feeling by Rikky Bhartia

Source : http://booksallaroundme.blogspot.in/2014/01/review-me-n-her-strange-feeling-by.html?spref=fb

Love while some say it’s an over-rated emotion others who are able to carry it beautifully totally disagree to it and have counter arguments of their own. It’s a journey of a lifetime and happens to everyone for once. Author Rikky Bhartia in his debut novel “Me “N” Her-A Strange Feeling” has penned down a love story with some touch of elegance to it. So has he done it with flair? Let’s find out. 

Love, Life, Separation? Love – Implies three words smiles, tears and endings. Endings are not always happy, yet they leave a mark in our lives in some way. Me N Her A Strange Feeling is an involving and intriguing love story of two young people, of strangers, whose paths cross and lead to strange feelings, later discovered as love. Harsh is passionate and ambitious but forgets his ambition when he meets Janvi. Janvi loves to dream, but is lost in life reasons unknown. At the height of their celebration a strange twist in life happens, that changes everything forever. Love is what brings them close and love is what separates them. Does love change with time? Is it possible to fall in love repeatedly with the same person? Harsh and Janvi give you every answer, their love story will remind you of your first love. Its unexpected ending will bring tears and smiles.

First look at the title and the cover and a lot of things will come in a readers mind. It’s a mixed feeling as what to expect from this novel. The cover image is a good one but could have been done in a much better way. The blurb talks about love and the emotions associated with it and it’s effect on the life of two people. It’s a very good blurb giving out very little and engaging the readers curiosity. 
 
The story is of Harsh Bhartia & Janvi Aggarwal. Both of them join the same company and on the first day they become partners in their office. With time Harsh tries to get close to her but Janvi rebukes his advances and lays a line which is not supposed to be cross by him. But time changes it all and their office partner status is changed into friendship which gradually culminates in to a fruitful relationship. But a lot is on the line when things don’t go their way and they find themselves stuck in a similar yet compelling situation. So will Harsh & Janvi be together? Will Janvi be able to accept her present and move on from her past? What will Harsh be able to do for her and for him? Will this story end on a happy or a sad note? That’s what it is all about. 
 
One word which comes in mind after reading the story is elegance. It’s a story with simplest of narrations but done very beautifully by the author. It has been decked up with all sorts of emotions and all kinds of situations which a normal person encounters in day to day life. The ups and downs, the joy and sorrows, the dilemma and the ease with which everything has been handled in the story has been done perfectly. The poems and shayari adds up a beautiful effect to the entire saga. It’s like a free flowing river with an aura of calm, upheaval and comfort and discomfort. 
 
The only downside of the book is the use of word “yaar” which should have been kept less. Few Hindi word spellings are not correct. 
 
It’s a simple story with lot’s of grace and clean touch to it. It has been presented in a very positive manner and the move from past to present and again past then present is worth every minute. It’s a book with a lot of hope and spirit to it. It’s an endless feel of love and the attachments which come with it. It’s a perfect flavor of love and friendship this season.
This book is special. Not in any other sense, but just because I had to leave all others and read this one in Public Demand. So, with due respect to all of them, here it is-On the back cover- Love..Life.. Separation? Love- implies three words- smiles, tears, and endings. Endings are not always happy… Yet they leave a mark in our lives in some way. Me ‘n’ her- a strange feeling is an involving and intriguing love story of two people, of strangers, whose paths cross and lead to strange feelings, later discovered as love. Harsh is passionate and ambitious, but forgets his ambition when he meets Janvi. Janvi…loves to dream, but is lost in life…reasons unknown, at the height of their celebration…a strange twist in life happens,that changes everything forever…love is what brings them close…and love is what…separates them. Does love change with time? Is it possible to fall in love repeatedly with the same person? Harsh and Janvi give you every answer…their love story will remind of your first love… Its unexpected ending will bring tears and smiles…“The story of love n separation, where destiny dictates the relation”- the tagline of the book suits the book and its content to the fullest.the story of Harsh n Janvi can be the story of any two people but the twists and turns of the story males it unique.According to me, the climax, the twists and turns of the book added to the oomph factor of the book. Yes, the shaeri’s used in the book were also well written and to the non-Hindi knowing people, the glossary is of a real help.
the book is one of its kind with sketches along with the story, but still, there are a few things which I felt as drawbacks of the book.one- the sketches were apt but could’ve done in a better way. Two- atleast there should’ve been an intimation that there isa glossary because the people wont understand there is a glossary when they finish the book. There were a few avoidable grammatical errors.in a few places I felt that the situations, writing wise, has been far too stretched. The intimating of a sequel coming up worked for the USP of the book. But yes, this book has shown what a debut book should be.A one time yet engaging read. I am sure the writer would correct his flaws in the next book.
eagerly waiting for the sequel, I would rate it 4. Out of 5.
Posted  by 

Me “N” Her A Strange Feeling….

01/21/2014

0 Comments

Picture

Publisher: Leadstart PublishingVerdict:  ☆☆☆☆ ½  It is an Interesting read. It will give you a feeling of love, pain, friendship and togetherness. Sometimes at some point of time it will also make you cry. All those who want to feel a strange feeling called love must read this book.About The Author: Rikky Bhartia is a chartered Accountant by profession and lives in Kolkata. From childhood, being creative was his passion, but his first priority was to build a career. After clearing CA, he was able to fulfil his dream of creative pursuits. His inspiration for the book is the confusion what teenagers face in their definition and understanding of what is love. Most youngsters also get confused between love, friendship and infatuation and those who get true love don’t even know how to appreciate it…. He would like to use his books to address some critical issues and try to remove them from society. About The Book: Love … Life … Separation? Love implies three words smiles, tears, and endings. Endings are not always happy … yet they leave a mark in our lives in some way.Me N Her A Strange Feeling is an involving and intriguing love story of two young people, of strangers, whose paths cross and lead to strange feelings, later discovered as love. Harsh is passionate and ambitious, but forgets his ambition when he meets Janvi. Janvi …loves to dream, but is lost in life … reasons unknown.At the height of their celebration … a strange twist in life happens, that changes everything forever … Love is what brings them close … and love is what … separates them. Does love change with time? Is it possible to fall in love repeatedly with the same person? Harsh and Janvi give you every answer … their love story will remind you of your first love … its unexpected ending will bring tears and smiles.Review: Some love stories really make an impression in your heart. One such love story is about Harsh and Janvi who were strangers then fall in love with each other. These two characters are very well portrayed by Rikky Bhartia in his book Me “N” Strange Feeling. I am really fond of reading love stories and this love story really made me fall in love with it. I was totally attracted by the title as well as the cover of the book. The cover and Blurb totally match with the story. I also loved the lines “The story of Love and separation, where destiny dictates the relation”.  It was true Both Harsh and Janvi’s  love story was dictated by the destiny. The shayaris were very beautifully written. There was one Shayari I really loved it and wanted to share with you is:Kya bataun kya ho tum?Andheri raat mein chamkta, khubsurat chaand ho tum…Tapti dhoop main bearish ki thandi, boond ho tum…Kichad main jo khile wo sundar, kamal ho tum…Ruuasi main jo aaye wo pyaari, muskaan ho tum…

Jisko dekh ke dil khush ho jae wo haseen khwab ho tum

Har jawan dil jise chahe wo kwaish ho tum

Aur kya kahe kya ho tum…

Bas jo jeene ke liye chahiye ab to meri wo saansein ho tum.

There were few moments in the book which really made me fall in love while reading. One moment was the first rain where they turned into friends from collegues. Then Second phase where Harsh proposed him and also when janvi accepted her love. The last phase, which I loved and which made me cry was their separation. I was really mesmerized by Harsh’s sacrifice for his love for janvi. The climax was really a surprise element for me as I didn’t accept as a reader.  A few extracts from the book really touched my heart “We can never forget our first love throughout our life… We can just ignore the feeling or remove it from the heart and memory, but in reality it never dies and always remains alive somewhere deep inside our hearts.This feeling surfaces again as soon asour love comes in front of eyes… We again start remembering our lovely moments of being in love and want to get it back in our lives!!

“ Love is not always getting who you love;it’s also the ability to think about the happiness of the one you love…. Weather with you or without you, and your happiness should be in your loved one’s happiness…” 

The sketches in the book were beautiful, and they really expressed the characters.  Some moments were really romantic moments which make you fall in love and some moments truly make you cry. The way Harsh life changed after separation and he became a successful person was very interesting element of the story, though it was stretched a bit which was boring. Overall, it was a perfect love story which makes you understand the meaning of friendship, love, sacrifice, pain and destiny. It truly touched my heart. As a debut writer, the Author had written a wonderful book. And I am waiting for the sequel of the book. Good luck Rikky Bhartia.

Source : http://www.himanipassion.com/1/post/2014/01/me-n-her-a-strange-feeling.html

 

 

7. Vipul full Anu Kumari Singh Dhivya Thiyagarajan Review Garima Himanshu Ghai kanchan Meghna Review Pankaj Sharma Pooja Surbhi Rajpoot Review Vipul Awaghade Yoshita Khatod

A ROMANTIC TALE OF LOVE, THAT MANAGES TO MAKE YOU SMILE AND CRY AT THE SAME TIME.Image

A gem of a book from LEADSTART PUBLISHING house. This is one such book that would make you feel the essence of true love.
‘If you love someone, you let that person free. You never keep that person bound for your own selfish reasons. TRUE love is the rarest kind of love, strengthened by the grace of sacrifice.’ And that’s what explains the entire plot the best. The narration was reade
r-friendly.

A page-turner; would keep you guessing, curious, sad, happy, all at once. The ending is bound to make you smile. If you are a romance-lover (like ME), this book is for YOU!